High Limit releases three more event dates | Jobs Reply

Three-time World of Outlaws champion Brad Sweet competes in the new High Limit Sprint Car Series. (Photo by Paul Arch)

The High Limit Sprint Car Series announced three more races for its inaugural season Tuesday evening.

The series, led by World of Outlaws champion Brad Sweet and NASCAR champion Kyle Larson, has now released six of its 12 dates.

The series returns to Ohio’s Wayne County Speedway, where it was rained out in September for a May 16 event with $32,023 awarded to the winner.

Also added were races at Tri-City Speedway in Granite City, Ill., on May 31 and at Nebraska’s Eagle Raceway on June 6. Those two events will pay $23,023 to win.

Three events were announced Monday night, highlighted by a $50,000 win race at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan., on April 11. The event is part of the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series events on April 8 at 81 Speedway. in Wichita, Kan., and April 14 at Federated Auto Parts Raceway on I-55 in Pevely, Mo.

The second High Limit events announced Monday night will be April 25 at 34 Raceway in Iowa and May 2 at Kokomo Speedway in Indiana. Those two events will pay $23,023 to win.

Buddy Kofoid won the inaugural race at Lincoln Park, Ind., Speedway in August.

Source link